Dowsing for Feng Shui and Space Clearing

by: Susan Collins

Susan Collins 2014 WCC

I remember crying the day my doctor told me I had a crippling disease. In just a few weeks my hands had become claws – my fingers wouldn’t fully open or close. I couldn’t hold a pen. My body hurt everywhere and I was having trouble walking and going to work. I had never been sick in my life before, but that day I was told that there was no cure for what I had now.

I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis at the age of 29 and was in pain for the next twenty years. I tried every medical treatment I could think of, and eventually set out on my own healing path. I sought the Living Force – the essential Chi – present in all things and in me, and looked for ways to regenerate my healthy body. My personal journey back to health led me to the study of Dowsing and Feng Shui among other things. It took me many years, but I am now drug free and virtually symptom free and I owe it to dowsing. My life now is spent teaching other people what I learned and helping them find their own healing path.

What Is Dowsing?                                              

Dowsers can “read” the energy of people and things and strive to bring balance and harmony in all areas. People who dowse regularly tend to become not only healthier, but also more intuitive and in tune with the world around them. Dowsers transform physical, mental, emotional and spiritual energies using a Dowsing Protocol and simple tools such as pendulums, L-rods and bobbers. Anyone can learn to dowse, and I have written many books that teach people how to do it. Of course it is always easiest to learn from someone in person.

 

What do Dowsers Do?

Dowsers find and fix Earth, Environmental and Psychic Energies that may damage health, prosperity and happiness among the people living and working in a place such as a home or business. I invented the word “Geoprosperous” many years ago to describe healthy, supportive places (from the Latin “Geo” for “Earth” plus “Prosperity” the word for abundance.) The opposite of Geoprosperous is “Geopathic” (from the Latin “Geo” for Earth and “pathic” for suffering.)

I encourage people to focus on beneficial places and energies in their lives rather than their problems. We know we get what we think about, and can create our own realities, so let us all live healthy, prosperous lives.

It is my hope that whether you are a dowser, a Feng Shui practitioner, or just someone with an interest in being healthy, happy and prosperous, that you will find this information useful.

What do I need to become a good dowser?

To get the results you want it is important to use a Dowsing Protocol every time you dowse. The Protocol will increase your accuracy and provide protection from “bad” energies. The Protocol provides psychic protection by integrating your left (logical) and right (intuitive) brain hemispheres with your body and with your personal and Universal Chi. It is a great way to develop your intuition. I teach the use of safe Dowsing Protocols in my workshops. If you would like my Dowsing Protocol, please send an email to susan@dowser.ca with “Protocol” in the subject line.

You also need dowsing tools to become a dowser.

 

Dowsing Tools

Dowsing tools are used both to amplify your dowsing response, and to protect you from going into resonance with non-beneficial energies. There are many different types of dowsing tools, but the main thing to remember is that there is no magic in the tools – they simply amplify your own sense of knowing. Generally, any tool can substitute for any other tool, but you will probably have a favourite one. The most common dowsing tools are: pendulums (something that swings freely); L-Rods (bent wires that you hold in your hands); Y-Rods (a forked stick or piece of plastic tubing in the shape of the letter Y); bobbers (something that bobs up and down) and body dowsing techniques (using your fingers or other part of your body to get answers to your questions.)

I always have a pendulum in my pocket, and I use it every day for simple YES and NO answers to see if the foods I’m eating are healthy or to see if there is any danger to myself or my family. Pendulums are handy because they are small and easy to carry. If you don’t happen to have a “proper” pendulum in your pocket, you can get answers with any object that swings freely such as a set of keys or a necklace.

I use L-rods when I’m checking the energies of a place. They will swing in a circle to show the presence of a vortex energy (which can be a form of Geopathic stress) or point to other energy lines of disturbance. I also use L-rods outside when I look for locations for underground water in order to drill a well. L-rods can also be used to check the chakras and life force of people and places. I carry my L-rods in my brief case because they don’t fit into my pocket.

Y-rods are quite large and I find them a bit more awkward to work with, but many people do like them. One problem with a wooden Y-rod that has been cut from a tree branch is that it tends to break after a few uses!

I use a bobber to transform energy – it has a large swing and creates a strong energy force that can be very healthy. It’s hard to describe or photograph a bobber in action because it just looks like a blur. I always carry a bobber in my brief case.

Body dowsing, such as by pulling your fingers apart, is a great way to dowse when you don’t have any tools or you’re in a situation where you don’t want people to know you’re dowsing, such as at the office. When my children were young, I used to Finger Dowse behind my back so they couldn’t see what I was doing in order to check the health of the foods they were eating.

You will probably have a favourite tool, but don’t get too attached to any tool. (I teach the use of all dowsing tools in my workshops.)

Here are the basic steps for dowsing with a pendulum:

How to Dowse with a Pendulum

Pendulums are the most commonly used dowsing tools and is the first tool I teach.

Pendulums show dowsing responses, such as YES and NO, by swinging in different directions, at different speeds.

 The basic movements are: swinging back and forth (either away from you or across your body) and swinging in circles. (Your responses may be different from another person’s.) Give it a try now!

  • Hold the string of your pendulum between your thumb and first finger, about 8 cm (3 inches) from the weight at the end.
  • While slowly swinging the pendulum back and forth, say out loud “Pendulum, show me YES”.
  • If there is no response, swing the pendulum clockwise for a few seconds and say: “Pendulum this is my YES.” Then repeat the statement “Pendulum, show me my YES.” Keep doing this until the pendulum moves on its own when you ask it to show you YES.
  • Repeat these steps for a NO response.

Practice by testing your responses with questions you already know the answers to.

 

Dowsing and Feng Shui

When I`m not teaching, I use dowsing to help people in their homes and businesses to balance persistent, personal issues by checking their Earth, Environmental and Psychic Energies. I began dowsing for Feng Shui issues when a practitioner told me: “We’re finding some energies, but we don’t know what they are, or what to do about them.” With dowsing, we can find out what these energies are because we interact with the Living Force (Chi) of places in a way that goes beyond the rules developed by traditional Feng Shui. It is time for Feng Shui to evolve!

(Feng Shui began in China as a way to choose the best place for the burial of ancestors in order to produce good fortune for the living. It is a way of manipulating objects to generate happiness, health and prosperity. Combining dowsing and Feng Shui can bring powerful results

Dowsing is not just about finding YES and NO answers with a pendulum or bobber. You can also DISCONNECT bad energies and MAXIMIZE good ones. Setting your INTENTION before you dowse is a key to success.

 

Feng Shui Remedies

The most powerful remedy for Feng Shui issues is the power of dowsing with intention. When one has clear intention then it is possible to heal a space just with thought forms, first by using a dowsing tool to disconnect bad energies and then to bring in good ones. In addition, it is always useful to “anchor” our energy work with physical objects so that the objects themselves retain the energy of the dowsing. This works best if the objects won’t be moved later.

A simple technique for beginners would be to add the appropriate colours to each room corresponding to the Bagua colours. While doing this, you could use the Dowsing Protocol to remove the bad energies there that don`t help you, and then to invite in and increase good energies so that your home, business and life are in balance.

Of course you can use traditional Feng Shui remedies, such as mirrors to reflect energy and appropriate Bagua colours and photographs to enhance the Bagua theme of each room, but I always like to use energy-based solutions such as copper pipe and wire, magnets, large, small and crushed crystals and drawn symbols.

For example, when I had new floors put in my house, I drew special geometric symbols on the subfloor before the tiles went on so that good energy would always be in the home. I have also drawn symbols in wet cement when floors are being laid, and dropped stones with symbols on them into the foundation of a home when it is being built. I often scatter crushed crystals in plants – either where they are growing outside or in the pot when they are planted. I then use the Dowsing Protocol to “ask ` the plants to assist in healing the house. If a room has stagnant chi, I might put three of four small magnets or pieces of metal wire in the corners of the rooms in places they can`t be seen and are not likely to be moved. I may also do a water ceremony to the eight directions to ask for the cooperation of the neighbourhood energies to bring balance and harmony.

Feng Shui Dowse your Home

What room should I begin in?

Which part of the room?

Where is the source of the issue?

What is the problem?

What is the remedy?

Where should the remedy go?

Which direction should it face?

How many remedies are needed?

In what order should they be installed?

Which area should I go to next?

 

What is an Energy Guide and how do I find one?

Whether you call them “Energy Guides”, “Angels”, “Beings of Light”, “Ascended Masters” or “Universal Chi”, I believe there are non-visible beings co-existing in our own and other dimensions who will help us. This is not the level of the “Higher Self” or the “Soul”. These are conscious beings outside of us who exist in a different energy system than the one we normally live in. This is difficult to explain if you’ve never experienced it, but many people do learn to recognize their “helpers”.

Some of these beings are connected to God (or however you refer to the Divine Source or Universal Chi) and are interested in supporting us for the best and highest good of all creation. Other beings are not in resonance with God and are interested in feeding off our energy in a parasitic fashion. It seems that as we progress on our spiritual path, “bad” energies may come to check us out. While this may be a disturbing prospect, you can think of them as gate keepers who test our courage and resolve to move forward. Or they may simply be beings that need help to move on to where they are supposed to be (in English we sometimes call this “Ghostbusting”). In my workshops, I teach people how to tell the difference between “good” and “bad” energies and what to do when they encounter bad ones.

To meet your Guides/Angels, use dowsing to ask to be connected with beings who are in resonance with God and who are aligned to your purpose. Over time you’ll get to know who your Guides are and how they interact with you in a dowsing session.

NEVER CONNECT DIRECTLY WITH BEINGS OTHER THAN YOUR GUIDES. Your Guide is like your appointment manager and will protect you. When in doubt, use the Dowsing Protocol to bring yourself into a place of safety.

Summary

Dowsing is something that anyone can learn, and the more you practice, the better you will get at it. I look forward to meeting you in Japan some day!

Biography

Susan Collins is an internationally acclaimed dowsing teacher, speaker and workshop leader. She uses traditional dowsing tools as well as the power of heart and thought to detect and transform non-beneficial Earth, Environmental, Psychic and Other energy patterns. She has presented at many international and regional conferences across North America, the UK, Italy and in the Middle East. Susan has a dynamic, global consulting practice and is the author of a successful series of books and DVDs on dowsing techniques. She is a Past President of the Canadian Society of Dowsers (2003- 2006) and was named Dowser of the Year in 2006. She is an ordained Metaphysical Minister. More details at www.dowser.ca. Contact: susan@dowser.ca

 

Leave a Reply

